InfoGuides: Hye Jung's Playground: Find Books

Test Indexes

Test indexes are measures used to assess the performance or effectiveness of a test, experiment, model, system, or process. These indexes provide quantitative insights into various aspects of the tested entity, allowing for comparisons, optimizations, and decision-making.

Buros Desk Reference: Psychological Assessment in the Schools
Contains reviews of commonly used test instruments
BF722 .B8 1994
Fenwick Reference
Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures (1974-present).
Identifies and describes noncommercial psychological measures from the fields of psychology, sociology, and education
BF431 .G625
Fenwick Reference
Handbook of Psychoeducational Assessment: Ability, Achievement, and Behavior in Children
A practical guide for educational and psychological professionals using norm-referenced tests in the ability, achievement, and behavioral assessment of children.
LB3051 .H31985 2001
Fenwick Reference
Instrumentation in Education: An Anthology
Contains bibliographies on Psychometrics, Scaling (Social sciences), Educational tests and measurements, and Psychological tests
BF39 .B58 1993
Fenwick Reference
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Descriptive information and critical reviews of commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence tests.
BF431 .B8
Fenwick Reference
Test Critiques (1984-1994, Vols. 1-10)
Evaluates psychological tests, educational tests and measurements, and business examinations
BF378 .A75 S5
Fenwick Reference
Tests in Print
Provides a comprehensive bibliography of commercially available English-language tests
BF431.B8T4
Fenwick Reference
How to use Tests in Print

e-Book Collections

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Access multi-disciplinary scholarly content from hundreds of publishers. Discover, evaluate, and access titles; and utilize tools for note-taking, highlighting, and instant citing. Read online and check individual entries for offline reading options including DRM-free chapter downloads and full book downloads. Merges EBL Ebook Library and ebrary Academic Complete. Note: Mason login required.
Ebsco eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes several thousand electronic books, or eBooks on a variety of subjects, including public access books. Please note some eBooks are only available to a single user or one-user at a time. If using a Mac, use the Safari browser for best results.
APA PsycBooks (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of full-text scholarly and professional books published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Provides students, researchers, and educators access to publications in psychology and related fields.
SAGE Research Methods and Cases Online This link opens in a new window
Provides an overview of research methods (quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods) across the social and behavioral sciences. Includes SAGE book and reference material on research methods, and editorially selected material from SAGE journals. Also includes a searchable collection of case studies of real social research, commissioned and designed to help users understand abstract methodological concepts in practice.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access (searching and browsing) journals and eBooks published by Elsevier and its partners. Covers most disciplines, including science, medicine, economics and the social sciences.
Springer Nature eBook Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 45,000 titles in the areas of Behavioral Sciences, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Management, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Economics and Finance, Education, Energy, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Mathematics/Statistics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, and Professional and Applied Computing. Searchable down to the chapter level, and are integrated with available Springer online journals.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search and discover academic, science, technology and medical ebook content from across all of T&F’s imprints, including CRC Press, Garland Science, Routledge, Taylor & Francis, and others. Options include browse by subject and limit to full-text access.

Find Books at Mason

Search Mason Catalog

Still can't find the item? Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request books, media and articles from other libraries when they are not available at Mason or the WRLC. Start your research early if you want to take advantage of this wonderful service as it can take up to 2 weeks.