Business Research Toolkit

Collects Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings in 6 categories: US Industry Reports (NAICS), US Specialized Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, US Risk Ratings Reports, US Risk iExpert Summaries and US Business Environment Profiles.

Access to Mergent Intellect ended on 9/30/2024. For access to First Research reports, see D&B First Research. For company reports, see NetAdvantage and Hoover's Company Records. For more resources, please see the Business InfoGuide.

Covers scholarly journals for business topics such as marketing, management, human resources, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes author profiles, financial data, books, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, datamonitor, and country reports from 1886.

Resource offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.

Covers scholarly journals for business topics such as marketing, management, human resources, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes author profiles, financial data, books, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, datamonitor, and country reports from 1886.

Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables are available for use in the Sage Data repository. Sage Data offers capabilities to compare & contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations on the data, and customize output views.

Offers industry research reports covering over 900 industry segments; U.S. state, Canadian province, and country profiles, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe; industry metrics, drivers and forecasts; and sales & marketing communications templates.

Cross-searches Gale directories of companies, publishers, associations, and more.

Search over 1,000 industries to see free first research industry analysis.

Provides reports for the top 14 US business-to-consumer categories and tracks consumer attitudes and behaviors. Each report covers market sizing and segmentation as well as consumer attitudes and trends. Note: Users must create an account with their Mason email to use this resource.

Comprehensive source of business, industry, and investment information. Includes data and analysis of industries, companies, stocks, bonds, mutual funds, indexes, and current news gathered from S&P publications.

Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. Passport offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, insightful market reports and interactive visualization tools across 30+ industries and 210+ countries & territories.

Integrates more than 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 22,500 international sources. Includes statistics and studies gathered from market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, government sources and international organizations. Create graphs, reports and infographics. Data is easily exportable for analysis. Statista reports now allow you to create your own interactive industry comparisons with Tableau Workbook. Find the free tool at the Tableau website.