Business Research Toolkit

Mergent Online is transitioning to a new platform called Mergent Market Atlas. Institutions will be able to provide access to both platforms until Mergent Online sunsets on June 30, 2025.
Delivers comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information. Up to 4 years of key financial information on over 400,000 global private companies; integrated screening and searching for public and private companies; full company reports in pdf format; ability to view competitors on both private and public companies.

Comprehensive source of business, industry, and investment information. Includes data and analysis of industries, companies, stocks, bonds, mutual funds, indexes, and current news gathered from S&P publications.

George Mason University students, faculty and staff have full access to all 46 of the Business Journal markets. Includes access to all digital content across 18 different industries, the Weekly Edition, the Book of Lists, the Search Archives and much more. Note: Washington Business Journal registration is required with GMU credentials.

Covers scholarly journals for business topics such as marketing, management, human resources, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes author profiles, financial data, books, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, datamonitor, and country reports from 1886.

Cross-searches Gale directories of companies, publishers, associations, and more.

Hoover's Company Records provides access to profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives.

Allows users to chart and graph numerous equity analytics that show trends and historical tendencies. Includes concepts such as activity ratios, business segment data, leverage & coverage, price & return, profitability, and revenue & EPS.

Access an indexed collection of historical corporate and industry related documents. Includes digitized corporate (Moody’s) manuals, municipal & government manuals, annual reports, industry reports, and Ford Equity Research Reports, as well as the Key Business Ratios, country reports, bond reports, the Million Dollar Directory Index, Hoover's Handbooks, commodity yearbooks, and First Research industry research reports. Now includes all content from Mergent WebReports.

Formerly Mergent Horizon. Find, filter and organize information about companies and industries. Covers for all companies actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ--over 6,200 in total, with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the Healthcare, Technology, Media and Finance sectors. Analyze data for sector aggregates or averages, as well as for individual companies and screen companies with hundreds of quantitative and qualitative fields and custom formulas and more.

Access to Mergent Intellect ended on 9/30/2024. For access to First Research reports, see D&B First Research. For company reports, see NetAdvantage and Hoover's Company Records. For more resources, please see the Business InfoGuide.

Formerly LexisNexis Academic. Provides access to a wide range of news (includes New York Times, Washington Post, LA Times), business (company news, industry forecasts), government (legislative news, tax information), legal (news, case law) and reference information.

Annual reports (1844-current) available for over 800 companies, 43,000 reports, 1.3M pages. Searchable puff images with indexed data such as: financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor and related companies. It can also be browsed by company name, related names, industry or date.

Includes two multinational business contact directories (American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States) covering more than 20,000 industries in over 200 countries. Provides information on headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of multinational firms.

Supplies international business and news coverage from more than 8,000 sources including newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade journals, radio and television transcripts, and websites. Compiles company information and data and up to 5 years of historical market data. Contains photographs and pictures from Reuters and Knight Ridder. See the Factiva link generator to generate permalinks to Factiva records.