| University Libraries
The Mason Search bar is a great place to look for digital theatrical resources, including ebooks. These ebooks include plays, criticism, theory, history, and practice. In order to find the books availible online, search for your terms and then filter your search on the left to "Available Online."
The printed collection includes thousands of circulating books on theater history, performance, biography, genres, styles, and theory/analysis, as well as reference works such as encyclopedias, indexes, bibliographies, and reviews.
Search Mason Library's collection to find specific books by title, author, keyword, or subject heading.
Books about theater theory, performance, craft, and history are predominantly on the 4th floor in the PN section.
The scripts are mixed in with the general literature by country, era, and author (PA - PT).
A small number of non-circulating theatrical rarities (such as theatrical records, programs, posters, and scripts) are located in the Special Collections Research Center at Fenwick Library.
Don't forget to look in the Reference and Folio Sections on the first floor of the Fenwick Library. They house hidden theatrical treasures, including includes such gems as New York Times Reviews throughout history, Variety's obituaries, and large books of theatrical designs.
The Library of Congress classification system is built for academic, rather than practical use, so books that are useful to theater artists are in various places throughout the collection.
Scripts (see Scripts page)