Psychology

A searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.

Provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches. Because all content was recorded in 2012 or later, Volume II features contemporary issues and the most up-to-date therapeutic approaches to treat them.

Streaming video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Features counseling sessions, consultations, interviews, demonstrations, and lectures; Provide dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

Psychotherapy.net provides training videos in psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment. This online streaming video collection covers a wide variety of tools and techniques from a broad selection of psychotherapeutic approaches, making it an useful resource for the purposes of teaching, training, self-study, and continuing education in mental health-related fields.

Symptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library. These innovative DSM 5 and ICD guided films offer visual guideposts to better understand what a particular mental health diagnosis looks like. Ranging from 30 seconds to 15 minutes, the films are currently integrated into undergraduate, graduate and professional courses as instructors use as: visual anchors for reference, lecture & discussion; to help students identify, understand and recognize nonverbal cues & body language indicators; to provide points of reference for cross comparisons & to differentiate between diagnoses; learn assessment skills; and integrate in exams for competency testing.

The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy provides access to the latest research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology through contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners.

A comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos Over 50,000 videos cover a wide range of topics organized into broad subjects including health. Search by title, by keywords in segments, by browsing titles alphabetically, and by browsing or searching within the subject area.

Click Video from the landing page, then chose Counseling and Psychotherapy under Browse by.