A digital preservation repository and access platform for long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in-copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
View a tutorial on this database here.
Provides an interactive research environment that allows researchers to cross-search multiple Gale collections including Eighteenth Century and Nineteenth Century collections, Making of Modern Law, and other Archives products and to discover and analyze content in new ways.
Broad range of books, pamphlets and broadsides printed during a century and a half of American life, spanning the early colonial, the formation of the new nation and the Early Republic. Rare and unique items from 17th, 18th, and early 19th century include sermons, religious tracts, political arguments, reports of organized bodies, doggerel ballads, advertisements, official decrees, news extras, and amateur elegies. Tutorial for the America's Historical Imprints database.
A collection of works printed in English now containing full-text images of 100,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) & the Early English Tract Supplement. EEBO covers many subjects including English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, & science. Tutorial for the Early English Books Online database.