INTS 202 : Public Speaking and Critical Thinking Skills - Friendship

Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology from journals published by the APA and allied organizations spanning from 1984 to the present.

Presents an extensive array of content, both video and text-based. Includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments. Covers a vast range of client issues such as addiction, autism, depression, grief, obsessive compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, and suicide.

Offers over 500 full-text, scholarly journals. Also provides indexing and abstracts for all journals in the collection. Subject coverage includes emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Gives users access to over 900 educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text from 1988 to present. Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education.

References to thousands of educational topics. Indexes journal articles, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, standards, guidelines and more. ERIC documents (non-journal literature) are available full-text, 1993 to the present.

Source of news and information on Higher Education. Includes exclusive multimedia features, such as videos and podcasts, on current topics in higher education. Additionally, the current annual Almanac of Higher Education is accessible for demographic information in higher education. Other features include interactive tools for career development, and job searching.

The U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database of literature on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health-care system, and pre-clinical sciences.

Contains biological science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Biological Sciences database. Access literature from serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents from 1946 to present.

Contains citations and searchable author abstracts, covering scholarly literature in journals, books and conference proceedings. Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Emerging Sources Citation Index. Additional resources available by selecting from the dropdown list next to the Core Collection heading.

Provides global indexing of the scholarly literature in the social sciences, including full-text scholarly journals and key non-periodical sources such as dissertations and working papers, covering political science, sociology, the applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, and other areas. Search one or more of these databases, from Alt-PressWatch to Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.

Offers indexing for more than a thousand academic journals, most with full text. Covers a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

Presents an assemblage of videos and documents in a wide array of subjects. Includes anthropology, business and economics, criminal justice and public safety, education, environmental studies, human rights studies, media studies, politics and current affairs, psychology, religion and thought, and social theory.

Covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals. Several thousand abstracts, selected and classified, fully indexed by author and subject, provide a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields.

Brings together a wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. Contains more than over 100,000 pages of full-text.

Index of bibliographic materials combining Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute. Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, ethnology, folklore, material culture, and related interdisciplinary research from early 19th century to today.

Provides English language abstracts of scholarly literature (journal articles, articles in collections, dissertations, book and media reviews) on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada with indexing for journals from 1910 in more than 40 languages.

Provides English language abstracts of scholarly literature from 1955 to present (journal articles, articles in collections, dissertations, book reviews) on world history from 1450, excluding North America. Note: with full-text links to 420,000 journals.