Archive Finder is a current directory which describes over 220,000 collections of primary source material housed in thousands of repositories across the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland.
1800-Present. Belgium. Socialist organizations, radical left-wing organizations, new social movements and groups involved in action for peace, women, the Third World, a different globalization, gay and lesbian rights, migrant rights, etc.
1700s. Access to primary documents and reference sources concerning the 18th century. Included are letters, correspondents, biographical materials, and external links to other related resources.
Collection of documents and images from the Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees (IGCR). IGCR was organized in London in August 1938 as a result of the Evian Conference of July 1938, which had been called by President Roosevelt to consider the problem of racial, religious, and political refugees from central Europe.
Virtual research environment providing access to all existing digital documents in the sphere of historic book resources (manuscripts, incunabula, early printed books, maps, charters and other types of documents) in Europe. Can search in multiple languages but for accurate searches one must search in the source language.
500-1500. Belgium, Netherlands, France, Germany. an exhaustive and critical survey of all the narrative sources originating from the medieval Low Countries.
Digital collection of texts primarily from the Greco-Roman World. Also includes documents in Arabic, on Germanic people, and from 19th century U.S. and the Renaissance.
Virtual encyclopedia of the world’s musical and aural traditions. Its collection of over 35,000 tracks of music, spoken word, and natural and human-made sounds include recordings from the Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and archival audio collections.
Collection offering a wide range of writings on the subject of witchcraft. Supplies texts in Latin, English and German, although there are also selected items in French, Italian, Portuguese, Danish, Dutch and Spanish.
| University Libraries