The U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database of literature on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health-care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Tutorial for the Medline database.
Provides full-text to journals in the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Includes access to health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, Evidence-Based Care Sheets, legal cases, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Subject coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. View a tutorial on this database here.
Provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and more. Contains more than 1.4 million records dating back to 1973. Tutorial for the Global Health database.
Provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) includes indexes of journals, books, and dissertations and full text of nearly 600 journals. Covers both economic theory and application. Tutorial for the EconLit with Full Text database.
Covers scholarly journals for business topics such as marketing, management, human resources, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes author profiles, financial data, books, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, datamonitor, and country reports from 1886. Tutorial for the Business Source Complete database.
Includes indexing and abstracts for academic journals, professional publications, and reference sources. Subject areas include Engineering, Computer Theory & Systems, New Technologies, and Social and Professional context. View a tutorial on this database here.
Provides full-text access to all journals, transactions and conference proceedings published by IEEE and IET. Accesses more than 1,000 books in the IEEE-Wiley eBook Library and IEEE-MIT eBook Library-Computing and Engineering Collection.
View a tutorial on this database here.
Platform includes books, videos, proven learning paths, case studies and audio books. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and more. Tutoriasfor the O'Reilly Learning Platform database.Please note: George Mason users are able to fully access all books through O’Reilly only through a web browser, and do not have application support.
A service of the Library of Congress that makes federal legislative information freely available. Features and content include: bills and resolutions, the Congressional Record, committee reports, information on treaties, teacher resources, and more. Formerly THOMAS. Tutorial for the Congress.gov database.
Access domestic and foreign public policy research and analytical papers on governmental and legal topics, representing the work of think tanks, research groups, and academic institutes from 1990 to present. Tutorial for Policy File Index database.
Offers access to congressional publications dealing with the wide variety of topics addressed by Congress. Includes U.S. Serial Set, Congressional Hearings and Testimony, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, Congressional Record, Legislative Insight, and U.S. Bills and Resolutions; as well as Executive Branch Documents (1789-1948), and Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations. Tutorial for the ProQuest Congressional database.
Integrates various reference titles on government and politics, including CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher, CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly), CQ Congress Collection, the Voting and Elections Collection, and more, into a user-friendly, electronic format. Users have the ability to cross-search resources within the CQ Press Library.
Global and domestic health data, policy analyses, and in depth policy news coverage maintained by the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation. Search state and global health facts databases covering HIV/AIDS and other diseases, as well as key health and socio-economic indicators. Includes infographics, interactive data, video and additional formats.
Supplies international business and news coverage from more than 8,000 sources including newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade journals, radio and television transcripts, and websites. View a tutorial on this database here.
Unlimited access to NYTimes.com and NYT Mobile apps, including Spanish and Chinese editions, which cover a variety of topics through breaking news articles, blogs, videos and interactive features. Includes archives from 1851 to the present (articles from 1923 to 1980 are limited to five per day per user; unlimited access to the archives is available through ProQuest Historical Newspapers). Note: Create or renew your account here: http://mutex.gmu.edu/login?URL=https://ezmyaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/redir, using their GMU credentials to gain access. All users need to renew your accounts every year. Upon login setup, download any NYT app from the App Store and use same login credentials for unlimited access. Login to NYTimes.com directly from any location. Tutorial for the NYTimes.com database.
Provides full-text access to national and international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Washington Post, and The Times (London), as well as selective full-text for various U.S regional newspapers. In addition, it offers full-text television and radio news transcripts from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and National Public Radio. Tutorial for the Newspaper Source Plus database.
Offers a distinguished source for business news and information on financial markets worldwide as well as national and international news. Provides comprehensive indexing, covering bibliographic information as well as subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Tutorial for the Wall Street Journal (1984-Current) database.
Contains citations and searchable author abstracts, covering scholarly literature in journals, books and conference proceedings. Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Emerging Sources Citation Index. Additional resources available by selecting from the dropdown list next to the Core Collection heading. Tutorial for the Web of Science: Core Collection database.
Peer-reviewed journal explores health policy issues of current concern in domestic and international spheres with analysis and discussion on improving health and health care, and to address such issues as cost, quality, and access.
Peer-reviewed journal features multidisciplinary content that applies theoretical frameworks and principles to health services management and practice. Topics include new developments, practical solutions, and insightful analyses in finance, marketing, labor relations, cost containment, quality assurance, planning, computers and technology, staff recruitment, pay and benefits.