InfoGuides: Generative Artificial Intelligence (AI): Books and articles

Recommended Databases for Generative AI Research

Technical Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases

Databases for Artificial Intelligence: Computer science and IT topics

Mason Libraries also subscribes to interdisciplinary database that place AI at the intersection of such topics as government, policy, education, healthcare, sciences, social justice, and many others. Contact Dr. Heidi Blackburn or your subject librarian for assistance locating additional resources.

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library
Citations and full-text articles in the area of computing and information technologies from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the ACM.
IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to all journals, transactions and conference proceedings published by IEEE and IET. Accesses more than 1,000 books in the IEEE-Wiley eBook Library and IEEE-MIT eBook Library-Computing and Engineering Collection.
ScienceDirect
Access (searching and browsing) journals and eBooks published by Elsevier and its partners. Covers most disciplines, including science, medicine, economics and the social sciences.
Springer Nature Link
Access over 480 journals, books, book series (including Lecture Notes in Computer Science and Topics in Current Chemistry), protocols, and reference works published by Springer and its partners. Covers subjects in computer science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, business and economics, biomedical and life sciences.
Compendex
Provides abstracts and full bibliographic citations for worldwide engineering and technical literature. Encompasses all engineering disciplines as well as related fields in science and management.

Databases for Artificial Intelligence: Business and Society topics

Academic Search Complete
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Features content going back as far as 1887.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a collection of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences digitized in most cases back to the first date of issue. Includes selected books, primary sources and other materials for academic work.
Nexis Uni
Formerly LexisNexis Academic. Provides access to a wide range of news (includes New York Times, Washington Post, LA Times), business (company news, industry forecasts), government (legislative news, tax information), legal (news, case law) and reference information.
ABI/INFORM Collection
The ABI/INFORM Collection includes international coverage and provides researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete
Covers scholarly journals for business topics such as marketing, management, human resources, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes author profiles, financial data, books, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, datamonitor, and country reports from 1886.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Taylor and Francis Online
Search, browse, and access the full text of more than 2,000 journals published by Taylor & Francis covering the humanities, medicine, the social sciences, science, and technology.
Wiley Online Library
Provides access to: the full-text of nearly 1500 journals; the table of contents and abstracts of print books and reference works; as well as some full-text access to e-books. Subject areas include the sciences, social sciences, business, education, law, computer science and technology.