Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets.
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™provideds statistical data, such as demographic information, economic indicators and consumption trends at the global, regional and country level.
Find all statistics issued by the US government since 1973; 1000 of the best statistical publications of private and state government sources and approximately 2000 titles from international agencies. Includes Statistical Abstract of the U.S., and Statistical Abstracts of the World. View a tutorial on this database here.
Integrates more than 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 22,500 international sources. Includes statistics and studies gathered from market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, government sources and international organizations. Create graphs, reports and infographics. Data is easily exportable for analysis. Statista reports now allow you to create your own interactive industry comparisons with Tableau Workbook. Find the free tool here or via https://www.tableau.com/trial/statista-benchmark-report-uk. View a tutorial on this database here.
A complete geographical handbook, featuring 267 full-color maps and flags of all nations and geographical entities. Each country profile tracks demographic, ethnicity, literacy, political, and economic data.
The Historical Statistics of the United States includes over 37,000 data series from over 1,000 sources, including sections on Population, Work and Welfare, Economic Structure and Performance, Economic Sectors, and Governance and International Relations. Tables may be downloaded into Excel. Users may create custom tables as well.
The center integrates historical, social and natural science data in a geographic information system in order to support research in the human and natural components of local, regional and global change; to promote quantitative research on China; to promote collaborative research in spatial studies; and to promote the use and sharing of China data in teaching and research.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Statistical. Indexes statistical publications from U.S. federal (ASI), international (IIS), state and private organizations (SRI).
This sites provides resources on criminal justice characteristics, public opinion, crime and victims, arrests and seizures, parole and jails, prisons, and death penalty.
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™provideds statistical data, such as demographic information, economic indicators and consumption trends at the global, regional and country level.
Created and maintained by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis Research Library. Individual indicators (such as GDP and CPI) are linked, and each link has a description of the data.
Find all statistics issued by the US government since 1973; 1000 of the best statistical publications of private and state government sources and approximately 2000 titles from international agencies. Includes Statistical Abstract of the U.S., and Statistical Abstracts of the World. View a tutorial on this database here.
EPDC provides global education data, tools for better data visualization, and policy-oriented analysis aimed at improving schools and learning in developing countries.
Annual compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. Available online back to 1990. Publisher: National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
Contains the International Archive of Education Data (IAED). The Archive acquires, processes, documents, and disseminates data collected by national, state or provincial, local, and private organizations, pertaining to all levels of education in countries for which data can be made available.
Section includes data on: school-age population and school enrollment, educational attainment, education personnel, and financial aspects of education plus data for charter schools, computer usage in schools, distance education, and adult education.
Contains data on 133 population, health, and environment variables for the United States and more than 220 countries, 28 world regions and sub-regions, and the world as a whole
| University Libraries