Urban Sociology

American FactFinder has been replaced by data.census.gov. This link will take you to the U.S. Census Bureau's new data search and download site.

data.census.gov is the primary way to access Census Bureau data, including upcoming releases from the American Community Survey, Economic Census, the Census of Population and Housing, and more.

Access current and historical census data and demographic information. Create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change.
View a tutorial on this database here.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Contains citations and abstracts from thousands of journals, as well as books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers from 1952 to present. Includes the complete Social Services Abstracts.
View a tutorial on this database here.

Offers a broad coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Provides access to journals, books, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, and author profiles. Subjects include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, political sociology, religion, social work, sociological research and theory.
Tutorial for the SocINDEX with Full Text database.

Provides full-text, peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Features content going back as far as 1887.
View a tutorial on this database here.

Provides access to more than 4,000 titles from general reference databases, including a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines. View a tutorial on this database here.