Women & Gender Studies

GenderWatch has been incorporated into this database. ProQuest Women’s and Gender Studies brings together award-winning content into one destination that can be used for research, teaching, and learning. Combining primary and secondary sources, leading historical magazines and periodicals, primary source collections, document projects and exhibits, government materials, video, and essays by top scholars in the field, this easy-to-use interface will enable students to find the resources they need, by topic pages, timelines, source types and more.

Covers the core disciplines in women’s studies and feminist research, largely from 1972-present (some earlier material included). Includes sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, arts & humanities, international relations and education. Contains over 2,000 periodicals, and other sources such as newspapers, newsletters, books, book chapters, proceedings, theses, dissertations, NGO studies and other grey literature.

Provides broad coverage of the world's LGBTQ literature, for both academic and lifestyle publications. Covers historically significant journals, magazines, and regional newspapers, both mainstream and grey, and hundreds of books and reference works. Topics include sociology, culture, civil liberties, individual lives, family, community, employment, history, politics, psychology, and religion.

Collection of historical primary source publications relating to the history and study of sex, sexuality, gender research and gender studies research. Materials span the sixteenth to twentieth-first centuries. Documentation covering disciplines such as social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer) communities around the world are included, as well as rare and unique books on sex and sexuality from the sciences to the humanities.