Climate Change Policy & Communication

Offers coverage in the areas of ecosystem ecology, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. Contains full-text for more than 600 journals and 100 books and indexes over 1,500 journals from 1888 to present. Tutorial for the Environment Complete database.

Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with topics including global warming, recycling, alternate fuel sources, and more. Draws from the disciplines of environmental science, agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Coverage includes indexing and abstracting for scholarly journals, general titles, and government documents.
View a tutorial on this database here.

Contains atmospheric science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). MGA provides access to the atmospheric sciences literature of the world from 1950 to the present and is a comprehensive database in meteorology. View a tutorial on this database here.

Search government documents on a wide range of topics from 1960 to present, including: energy, air pollution, toxicology, land use and pollution, water pollution, wildlife biodiversity, population/sustainable development, global warming, waste management, and agriculture.
View a tutorial on this database here.

Provides online access to more than 130 handbooks in the environmental sciences. Subject areas include: earth science, ecology and ecological economics, environmental modeling and analysis, environmental and ecological risk assessment, environmental health and safety, environmental chemistry and toxicology, environmental engineering, geology, GIS, mapping and remote sensing, landscape ecology, resource management and sustainability, water science - technology and engineering.

Contains aquatic science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA). Covers records from 1960 to present. View a tutorial on this database here.

Contains research citations on chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. Includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, multimedia, and data information. Replaces OSTI's Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database.

Contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements. Provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications from 1960 to present. View a tutorial on this database here.

Consists of bibliographic data produced by the National Agricultural Library such as literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields. View a tutorial on this database here.

The U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database of literature on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health-care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
Tutorial for the Medline database.

Provides full-text to journals in the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Includes access to health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, Evidence-Based Care Sheets, legal cases, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Subject coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. View a tutorial on this database here.

Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness across the spectrum of subjects covered by complementary and alternative medicine. Features indexing and abstracts going back to 1984 and full text as far as 1990. View a tutorial on this database here.

Patient information covering all areas of health and wellness, including topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, and children's, men's and women's health. Highlights of full-text offerings include health reference books, consumer health related periodicals, and consumer health reports, as well as physician-created videos and medical images and diagrams. Note: information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. View a tutorial on this database here.

Provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and more. Contains more than 1.4 million records dating back to 1973.
Tutorial for the Global Health database.