InfoGuides: Educational Tests & Measurements: Find Other Test Collections

DIBELS

DIBELS (Dynamic Indicators of Basic Early Literacy Skills)

"DIBELS ® (Dynamic Indicators of Basic Early Literacy Skills) is a set of procedures and measures for assessing the acquisition of literacy skills. They are designed to be short (one minute) fluency measures that can be used to regularly detect risk and monitor the development of early literacy and early reading skills in kindergarten through eighth grade." - What is DIBELS

DIBELS is through the University of Oregon and they offer testing materials free through their website.

Other Testing Resources

APA Links to Other Testing-Related Sites
Developed by APA, these sites provide other ways to access tests and measures.
ETS: Education Testing Service Collection
The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. With information about tests from the early 1900s to today, the collection is the largest compilation of such materials in the world. It contains tests from U.S. publishers, individual test authors and non-U.S. sources.

Paper Indexes to ETS Tests:

Tests in microfiche : annotated index. by Educational Testing Services
Call Number: LB3051 .T45
Publication Date: 1975 - 2004
ETS Test Collection catalog by Educational Testing Service.
Call Number: LB3051 .E79 1993
Publication Date: 1993

How to Use Tests in Microfiche

Tests in microfiche contains copies of publicly available tests from the Educational Testing Service (ETS). Dates of coverage: 1975 - 2004. Location: Fenwick Library Periodicals, Microfiche Cabinets, Call Number: LB 3051 T45

How to use ETS Tests in Microfiche:

Search ETS TestLink - This website let's use search the online database to identify a test of interest to you.

To limit your TestLink search to the Tests in Microfiche (TIM) collection, do the following:

Click on Advanced Search

Type TIM in the Title Search field

Add your keyword(s) to the other search boxes

Click search

Once you find a test, make a note of the test's call number. It will begin with the letters TC.

For example: ESL/Adult Literacy Scale. Author Roddy, Michael Year 1989 ETS Call Number TC016722

Find the ETS Tests in Microfiche collection. It is located in Fenwick Library Periodicals, Microfiche Cabinets, Call Number: LB3051 .T45

Once you find the set, next use the call number from the TestLink database to retrieve the piece of microfiche that has the test you need.

Use the microfiche readers to read and print out the test.

Please Note: The test collection only contains publicly available tests. Tests available in this set are either not copyrighted or permission has been granted from the author. There are 1240 tests available in this set and does not include everything in the ETS TestLink catalog.