Multicultural Education

Brings together essential historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. Includes the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, the historical backfiles of the Chicago Defender newspaper, and full-text coverage of core Black Studies journals. Also includes the International Index to Black Periodicals and the Black Literature Index.

Provides a wide range of scholarship in international affairs from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, conference proceedings, books, journals, and policy briefs. Also includes teaching materials such as case studies and course packs of background readings. Contains links to international affairs centers, institutes, and other resources; U.S., international, and foreign government sites; environmental studies web pages; and news media services. All sections updated monthly.

Bibliographic and full-text primary and secondary source information, covering both print collections and research collections in other media in Europe, the Near and Middle East, South and Southeast Asia, and West Africa. Includes bibliographic materials from Inner Asia and the New World.

Includes journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses from 1959-present. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.

Provides publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Its archival material, dating back to 1970, focuses on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.

Multi-subject index to periodical literature on Latin America and Hispanics in the United States since 1970. Coverage includes everything from political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities.

Provides full-text for periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues; reference books; primary source documents; and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.

Provides content relating specifically to the relationship between races. Covers areas relevant to race relations; subjects include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and others related to the discipline.

Includes all current and recent titles published by the World Bank including books, documents and working papers. Search the complete database or limit by geographic region, country, topic, publication type or date.