InfoGuides: IT 293: Applied IT Junior Transition: Find Books

Computing E-book Collections

O'Reilly Learning Platform (Safari)
- This link opens in a new window
The new platform (O’Reilly for Higher Education) expands the Safari Tech Books, offering business as well as technology books from industry-leading publishers; and adds videos, learning paths, case studies and exclusive content. Tutorial for the O'Reilly Learning Platform database.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Includes 50-100 page lectures covering topics including biomedical engineering, computer science, communication networking, electrical engineering, mathematics, statistics, etc. Complete lectures can be downloaded in PDF format. View a tutorial on this database here.
Ebsco eBook Collection
Includes several thousand electronic books, or eBooks on a variety of subjects, including public access books. Please note some eBooks are only available to a single user or one-user at a time. If using a Mac, use the Safari browser for best results. View a tutorial on this database here.
Ebook Central
Access multi-disciplinary scholarly content from hundreds of publishers. Discover, evaluate, and access titles; and utilize tools for note-taking, highlighting, and instant citing. Read online and check individual entries for offline reading options including DRM-free chapter downloads and full book downloads. Note: Merges EBL Ebook Library and ebrary Academic Complete. Mason login required.
View a tutorial on this database here.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Covers new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching. Includes many conferences. Check the Mason catalog for volumes before 2005.
Springer Computer Science eBook collection
Access computer science e-books published by Springer beginning in 2005 (check the Mason classic catalog for books before 2005). Includes the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

Search the Libraries holdings for books and articles

Search the University Libraries print and electronic holdings in one simple search.

For more refined searching, we recommend searching in specific databases/journals.

Computer Science Print Books

Computer Science print books are located primarily on the fifth floor of Fenwick Library and the main collection of Mercer Library. Subjects covered by these materials include artificial intelligence, computer programming, networks, programming languages, cybersecurity, Big Data, Internet of Things and technology in society.

Computer Science books are found in the following call number area(s):

QA 75.5-76.95 (Electronic computers; computer science)
QA 76.75-76.765 (Computer software)
Q 300 (artificial intelligence, cybernetics)