Business

Some of our most popular business news sources are listed below. Please note that some of these newspapers are direct subscriptions, meaning you can login to the newspaper's website directly and read as if you paid for access yourself, and some of them are indirect subscriptions, meaning we have access to newspaper content via one or more of our database platforms. 

Direct Subscriptions:

• The New York Times (NYTimes.com)  

  We have unlimited direct access to NYTimes.com and NYT Mobile apps (except the NYTimes crossword), including Spanish and Chinese editions, which cover a variety of topics through breaking news articles, blogs, videos and interactive features. Includes archives from 1851 to the present (articles from 1923 to 1980 are limited to five per day per user; unlimited access to the archives is available through ProQuest Historical Newspapers). Note: Create or renew your account using your GMU credentials here: http://mutex.gmu.edu/login?URL=https://ezmyaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/redir. All users need to renew your accounts every year. Upon login setup, download  NYT apps from the App Store and use same login credentials for unlimited access. 

• Washington Business Journal 

  George Mason University students, faculty, and staff have full access to all 46 of the American City Business Journal markets to include all Digital content across 18 different Industries, access to the Weekly Edition, Book of Lists, the Search Archives and much more! Note: Create your free account using your GMU credentials to gain access here: https://www.bizjournals.com/register/washington?r=%2Fwashington%2F

• Economist Online 

  Resource offers insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. It offers a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates and audio/film programs. Provides full access to the print edition and a searchable online archive that dates back to 1997. Note: For access to The Economist newsletters, please register here using your Mason email address.

• The Financial Times (FT.com)

  Provides UK and international business, finance, economic, and political news, comment, and analysis from the Financial Times newspaper group. Note: For access to the Financial Times' personalized features, please register here using your Mason email address.

• Wall Street Journal (WSJ)  

  Mason Libraries provides full complimentary access to The Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com) to current students, faculty, and staff. Creating an account is required. The link above for the Wall Street Journal will take you to our WSJ LibGuide. Please read the instructions on how to create an account before proceeding.

Indirect Subscriptions

• Washington Post

We don't have direct access to The Washington Post, but it is searchable in our Factiva database (see the box below named " News Databases" for more information on Factiva). 

• Forbes Magazine

Access the content from Forbes Magazine digitally through our Business Source Complete, Factiva, and Nexis Uni databases here: https://wrlc-gm.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/permalink/01WRLC_GML/1prj2t5/alma9946876331004105. 

• Harvard Business Review

For indirect access to the general publication through our Business Source Complete Database, click here: https://wrlc-gm.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/permalink/01WRLC_GML/1prj2t5/alma993748493404105

• Bloomberg Businessweek

For indirect access through our Business Source Complete Database, click here: https://wrlc-gm.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/permalink/01WRLC_GML/1prj2t5/alma9946877873904105