A valuable source for the latest in linguistics and its various sub-disciplines. Non-evaluative abstracts of articles from hundreds of serials published around the world, complemented with coverage of books, occasional papers, monographs, & more.
George Mason University is an institutional member of the Linguistic Data Consortium (LDC). Selected corpora can be accessed through the LDC website, which requires individual accounts. To set up an account for LDC-Online, please follow the instructions on the LDC's web site (from this link).
Education Research Complete covers all aspects of education including multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. It provides indexing for over 1,800 journals, as well as full-text for over 900 journals, 81 books, and numerous education-related conference papers.
References to thousands of educational topics. Indexes journal articles, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, standards, guidelines and more. ERIC documents (non-journal literature) are available full-text, 1993 to the present.
Contains citations and searchable author abstracts, covering scholarly literature in journals, books and conference proceedings. Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Emerging Sources Citation Index. Additional resources available by selecting from the dropdown list next to the Core Collection heading.
Evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over scholarly and technical journals. Only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. Contains new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.