InfoGuides: Accounting & Tax: Access Annual Reports

Annual Reports

Databases through Mason Libraries:

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find annual reports in the "Reports" tab
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Access an indexed collection of historical corporate and industry related documents. Includes digitized corporate (Moody’s) manuals, municipal & government manuals, annual reports, industry reports, and Ford Equity Research Reports, as well as the Key Business Ratios, country reports, bond reports, the Million Dollar Directory Index, Hoover's Handbooks, commodity yearbooks, and First Research industry research reports. Now includes all content from Mergent WebReports. View a tutorial on this database here.
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports This link opens in a new window
Annual reports (1844-current) available for over 800 companies, 43,000 reports, 1.3M pages. Searchable puff images with indexed data such as: financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor and related companies. It can also be browsed by company name, related names, industry or date. Tutorial for the Proquest Historical Annual Reports database.

CAROL (Company Annual Reports On Line, with links to American, Asian, and European firms - registration required)
FFMS Russian Disclosure Program
- AK & M
- Interface
- Praym-TASS
- SKRIN
Japan Financials (from the yuka shoken hokokusho, the Japanese equivalent of the SEC filings.)
Mizuho Securities links to Japanese securities analysis information, including companies listed on Tokyo Stock Exchange
Northcote Data (United Kingdom)
SEDAR (System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval; the Canadian EDGAR)

IDEA (Interactive Data Electronic Applications) - the successor to the SEC's 1980s-era EDGAR database will at first supplement and then eventually replace the EDGAR system. The foundation for the new platform is the eXtensible Business Reporting Language (XBRL), an interactive data-tagging system for financial statements. Some of these links require membership sign in.
10-K Wizard (subscription required)
EDGAR Documents from FreeEDGAR (subscription required)
EDGAR Documents from SEC Info (registration required)
EDGAR Documents from the Securities and Exchange Commission. Includes legally manadated 10-Ks, 10-Qs, and proxy filings of public companies from 1994 forward.
Corporate Reports Online from the Lippincott Library of the Wharton School.
IRIN (The Investor Relations Information Network)
GrantSmart Database of tax returns filed by private foundations and charitable trusts (public records).

Nonprofit Organizations

Information and sources on researching nonprofit organizations are located on the InfoGuide Nonprofit Management. You can also see more resources in the Libraries Database Portal section Grants & Nonprofits.

To get started, try these resources:

GuideStar Pro This link opens in a new window
Database of more than 1.7 million IRS-recognized nonprofit organizations and foundations. Many entries include Form 990 reports; includes information on mission, programs, and finances.