Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Access content from journals, meetings, patents, and books. Search precisely with BCI indexing and enhanced MeSH terms. Covers 1926-present. Part of Web of Science.
Integrated, text-based search and retrieval system used at National Center for Biotechnology Information for the major databases, including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
The gateway to the data mining tools offered at the National Center for Biotechnology(NCBI). Includes the tools for nucleotide sequence analysis, protein sequence analysis and proteomics, structures, genome analysis, gene expression, and programming.
Contains biological science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Biological Sciences database. Access literature from serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
Contains citations and searchable author abstracts, covering scholarly literature in journals, books and conference proceedings. Components include: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900+); Social Sciences Citation Index (1900+); Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975+); Book Citation Index (2005+); Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990+); Current Chemical Reactions (1985+); and Index Chemicus (1993+).